Team Garmin-Sharp-Barracuda Unveils 2013 Roster

Team Garmin Wins 2012 Giro Stage 4 TTT

Team Garmin Wins 2012 Giro Stage 4 TTT

Team Garmin-Sharp-Barracuda today unveiled its 2013 roster, it’s youngest roster ever – with additions for 2013 including Rohan Dennis, Caleb Fairly, Lachlan Morton and Steele Von Hoff.

“We had our strongest season in the history of the team in 2012, with our first Grand Tour win at the Giro, and we’ll be looking to build on that success in 2013,” said Jonathan Vaughters, CEO, Slipstream Sports.

“Our roster has an outstanding mix of new and returning riders, but with a focus on the next generation of riders. Slipstream’s roots are in developing young talent and with additions like Rohan Dennis, Lachlan Morton and the return of Caleb Fairly, we’re poised to continue that tradition and fortify the future of cycling.”

Leading the young influx of up-and-coming talent is Rohan Dennis, the 2012 U23 Australian road race and time trial national champion. Like many Australian cyclists, Dennis comes from a track cycling background, earning multiple world championship medals in recent years. However his fifth place overall in the 2012 Tour Down Under illustrated his potential for success on the road.

Joining him are two countrymen, Lachlan Morton and Steele Von Hoff. Both are graduates of Slipstream’s developmental program and rode as stagiares for the team in 2012 with great success. Von Hoff turned heads as a stagiare by placing on the podium at stages in the Tour of Britain and Post Danmark Rundt.

Caleb Fairly is an addition to the team for 2013, but not an unfamiliar one. Fairly is also a product of Slipstream’s development program, netting one of its biggest wins in the 2010 Tour of the Battenkill.

Adding to the veteran side of the team, Nick Nuyens brings an impressive list of results, including the 2011 Tour of Flanders. The Belgian Classics specialist will add to an already strong arsenal of riders for the spring campaign, as well as providing valuable experience to the team’s emerging talent.

The team is once again aiming for new heights in 2013 to build upon its past successes. Canadian Ryder Hesjedal is eager to defend his Giro d’Italia title, Andrew Talansky and Dan Martin are poised to continue their strong stage race results, Tyler Farrar is the man for the sprint finishes and all of the ‘argyle armada’ will be ready to take up the mantle in the year to come.

2013 Roster:

Jack Bauer

Tom Danielson

Thomas Dekker

Rohan Dennis

Caleb Fairly

Tyler Farrar

Koldo Fernandez de Larrea

Nathan Haas

Ryder Hesjedal

Alex Howes

Robbie Hunter

Andreas Klier

Michel Kreder

Raymond Kreder

Martijn Maaskant

Dan Martin

David Millar

Lachlan Morton

Ramunas Navardauskas

Nick Nuyens

Jacob Rathe

Sebastien Rosseler

Peter Stetina

Andrew Talansky

Christian Vande Velde

Johan Vansummeren

Steele VonHoff

Fabian Wegmann

David Zabriskie

NOTE: Danielson, Zabriskie and Vande Velde will return to the team in March 2013.