Team Garmin-Sharp Unveils 2014 Rider Roster


Team Garmin-Sharp today unveiled its 2014 roster.

The argyle armada continues its focus on developing the future of cycling with talented young rider additions such as 21-year-old American Nathan Brown, a two-time U23 National Time Trial champion; Lasse Hansen, an Olympic Gold Medalist (Omnium) and Danish U23 National Road and TT Champion; Dylan Van Baarle, Dutch U23 National Road and TT Champion and two-time winner of Olympia’s Tour; Ben King, former U23 National Road Race and Criterum Champion and Professional National Road Race Champion (an honor he won at just 21 years old,) and Tom-Jelte Slagter, winner of the 2013 Tour Down Under.

?Also joining the argyle ranks are Classics specialist Sebastian Langeveld, winner of the 2011 Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and top-ten finisher in the 2013 Tour of Flanders, Paris-Roubaix and E3 Harelbeke; Janier Acavedo, podium finisher at the 2013 Tour of California; American Phil Gaimon, making the leap to his first World-Tour team, and climbing specialist Andre Cardoso.

Andrew Talansky, the top American at the 2013 Tour de France – finishing tenth overall, and Dan Martin, Tour de France stage winner and winner of Liege-Baston-Liege, are poised to continue their strong results; Tyler Farrar and Steele Von Hoff will be focused on sprint finishes; and young sensations Rohan Dennis and Lachlan Morton will continue to build on their 2013 seasons. The Classics squad will continue to benefit from the experience of Paris-Roubaix winner Johan Vansummeren.

“This is our youngest roster ever, which I’m happy about and proud of,” said Jonathan Vaughters, CEO, Slipstream Sports and Team Garmin-Sharp. “It brings us back to the roots of this organization. We have the most talented riders in the world, it’s now our job to help them realize that talent and realize their dreams.”

Team Garmin-Sharp 2014 Roster

Janier Acavedo

Jack Bauer

Nathan Brown

Andre Cardoso

Tom Danielson

Thomas Dekker

Rohan Dennis

Caleb Fairly

Tyler Farrar

Koldo Fernandez de Larrea

Phil Gaimon

Nathan Haas

Lasse Hansen

Ryder Hesjedal

Alex Howes

Ben King

Raymond Kreder

Sebastian Langeveld

Dan Martin

David Millar

Lachlan Morton

Ramunas Navardauskas

Nick Nuyens

Tom-Jelte Slagter

Andrew Talansky

Dylan Van Baarle

Johan Vansummeren

Steele Von Hoff

Fabian Wegmann