IAM Cycling Announces Tour de France Roster

IAM Cycling Logo

IAM Cycling has designated the nine riders expected to line up for the 2014 Tour de France on July 5th, in Leeds, England. With this first invitation to the Tour since the team was founded at the beginning of 2013, the Swiss Pro Continental team is entirely prepared for what has been seen as its priority race of the 2014 season. Founder of IAM Cycling and CEO of IAMFUNDS.CH, Michel Thétaz has reiterated this fact again in recent weeks.
To bring together the best possible group, the sports management has taken into account the performances of the riders, but also the strategic interests of the team throughout the Tour de France. Designed to revolve around Mathias Frank as the designated leader following his recent 2nd place at the Tour of Switzerland, the team is composed of rouleurs, puncheurs, and climbers.

TOUR DE FRANCE 2014 (July 5th to 27th)

IAM CYCLING: Sylvain Chavanel (F), Martin Elmiger (S), Mathias Frank (S), Heinrich Haussler (Aus), Reto Hollenstein (S), Roger Kluge (Ger), Jérôme Pineau (F), Sébastien Reichenbach (S), Marcel Wyss (S).
Directeurs sportifs: Kjell Carlström and Eddy Seigneur.