ORICA-GreenEDGE Announces 2014 Tour de France Roster

ORICA-GreenEDGE has announced its nine rider squad for the 2014 Tour de France. More than half the squad make their Tour debut with five first timers. The remaining four were part of the successful team that scored two stage wins and a four day stint in the yellow jersey last year. "This year we are going to the Tour without a sprinter for the flat stages and will be targeting numerous … [Read more...]

Mathew Hayman Joins ORICA-GreenEDGE For Two Year Contract

ORICA-GreenEDGE is pleased to welcome a Classics specialist and well respected domestique, Mathew Hayman, to the team in 2014. Hayman has inked a two year contract with the Australian outfit after having spent the last four years with Team Sky. “Mat Hayman is a very important inclusion into our roster for 2014,” said Sport Director Matt White. “To have him on board and hopefully finish … [Read more...]

Sutton and Hayman Sing New Contracts With Team Sky

Team Sky is delighted to announce that Mathew Hayman and Chris Sutton have both signed new contracts ahead of the 2012 season. Newly crowned Paris-Bourges champion Hayman has long been recognised as one of pro cycling’s strongest riders and is a key domestique for Team Sky. Hayman’s wealth of classics experience saw him achieve a podium place at Omloop Het Nieuwsblad in February and the … [Read more...]

Aussie Hayman Takes Paris-Bourges

BOURGES, France, Oct 6, 2011 (AFP) - Australia's Mathew Hayman of Team Sky won the 61st edition of the Paris-Bourges race on Thursday, his first victory since the 2006 Commonwealth Games. The 33-year-old Hayman claimed his first win in France, dominating a sprint finish in the 190.9km race ahead of compatriots Baden Cooke (Saxo Bank) and Greg Henderson (Team Sky). Hayman had been … [Read more...]

Seven World Champs In Aussie Team For Delhi Games

SYDNEY, Aug 19, 2010 (AFP) - Australia on Thursday named seven reigning world champions in their 27-strong cycling team for the New Delhi Commonwealth Games in October. The Australian team will be headlined by 2004 Olympic and reigning Commonwealth Games champion Anna Meares and defending Commonwealth men's road race champion Mathew Hayman. The Australians are aiming to repeat their … [Read more...]