Team Sky Announces The Full Squad For The 2016 Season

Sir Dave Brailsford, Team Principal, today announced the Team Sky squad for the 2016 season. He said: "January 2015 marked the start of the next chapter for Team Sky with our ambition to be indisputably the best team in the world by 2020. We have taken the first steps on that path and I am proud of what we have achieved this season. However we can never be complacent and must always look … [Read more...]

Amgen Tour of California Announces The Team Rosters

Star-Studded Peloton to Feature Cavendish, Farrar, Gesink, Kittel and Sagan LOS ANGELES (May 5, 2015) – On May 10 outside the State Capitol building in Sacramento, 144 cyclists from 18 elite professional teams will line up to begin eight days of fierce competition in the 2015 Amgen Tour of California. Only one among the field of world, national and Olympic champions will be crowned the … [Read more...]

BMC Racing Team Announces 2015 Roster And Hour Record Attempt

The BMC Racing Team formally announced its roster for the 2015 season Wednesday while also revealing that Rohan Dennis will make an attempt at the world hour record in February. Eight Riders New To The Team Runner-up in the 2014 WorldTour standings and winners of the UCI world team time trial championship, the BMC Racing Team won a team-record 30 races for the second straight season. … [Read more...]

Winner Anacona And Rory Sutherland Strengthen Movistar 2015 Roster

September 29, 2014 | Madrid Young Colombian climber and expert Aussie allrounder to join telephone squad on respective two-year contracts Following the signings of Spanish youngsters Rubén Fernández (Caja Rural) and Marc Soler (Lizarte elite), Movistar Team has completed another two transfers with Winner Anacona (Lampre-Merida) and Rory Sutherland (Tinkoff-Saxo) joining through … [Read more...]

2014 USA Pro Challenge Team Rosters Impressive

Denver (August 7, 2014) – With an impressive lineup of the top professional cyclists in the world, the provisionary team rosters* for the 2014 USA Pro Challenge have been confirmed and are headlined by Pro Challenge defending champion and fifth-place finisher in last month’s Tour de France Tejay van Garderen, as well as 2014 Tour de France KOM Jersey winner Rafa? Majka and teammate and Tour de … [Read more...]

BMC Racing Team Announces Giro d’Italia Roster

The BMC Racing Team's roster to support Cadel Evans at the Giro d'Italia includes a plethora of riders who have helped him to success at past grand tours and in smaller stage races this year. 'Happy With The Support' Joining Evans for the three-week race that begins May 9 in Belfast, Ireland, are three riders who helped him win the 2011 Tour de France: Brent Bookwalter, Steve Morabito and … [Read more...]

BMC Racing Team Presented For 2013

The 26 riders on the 2013 edition of the BMC Racing Team, which features reigning world road champion Philippe Gilbert, were presented Friday at the new BMC Concept Store in Eke, Belgium. Four New Riders Last year, the BMC Racing Team placed two riders in the top 10 at the Tour de France (Tejay van Garderen, fifth, and Cadel Evans, seventh) while winning the best young rider classification … [Read more...]

Team RadioShack 2012 Tour de France Preselection Roster

The RADIOSHACK NISSAN TREK Team Management made a preselection of 14 riders for the 2012 Tour de France (June 30 – July 22). Fabian Cancellara, Jakob Fuglsang, Tony Gallopin, Linus Gerdemann, Markel Irizar, Andreas Klöden, Maxime Monfort, Yaroslav Popovych, Gregory Rast, Hayden Roulston, Andy Schleck, Fränk Schleck, Jens Voigt & Haimar Zubeldia The final roster of 9 riders will be … [Read more...]

BMC Racing Team Reveals Giro d’Italia Roster

Past maglia rosa jersey wearer Marco Pinotti and former world road champions Alessandro Ballan and Thor Hushovd headline the BMC Racing Team roster for next month's Giro d'Italia. Balanced Team BMC Racing Team President/General Manager Jim Ochowicz said the nine-man team that also includes past U.S. national time trial champion Taylor Phinney is well-balanced for the three-week, … [Read more...]


Team Sky today unveiled the 28 riders that will make up the team’s squad for the 2012 season. Featuring world-class talents from 12 nations, and including ten British riders, the 2012 squad also features eight new additions to the team. As well as world champion Mark Cavendish, Team Sky has welcomed former HTC-Highroad team-mates Bernhard Eisel, Danny Pate and Kanstantsin Siutsou, neo-pros … [Read more...]