USA Pro Challenge Announces The 16 Teams For 2015

BMC Racing, Trek Factory Racing, Tinkoff-Saxo and Cannondale-Garmin Highlight 16 Teams Announced for 2015 USA Pro Challenge DENVER, Colorado (August 5, 2015) - The USA Pro Challenge, America's Race, scheduled for August 17-23, 2015, announced the 16 teams for the 2015 edition of the event, highlighted by World Tour teams BMC Racing (USA), Trek Factory Racing (USA), Tinkoff-Saxo (RUS) and … [Read more...]

Could This Be The Biggest Development To Women’s Cycling

A new development in the field of women’s cycling it set to put the sport on the map as soon as 2016, reports claim. It has now been announced that next year will see the introduction of a new event named WorldTour. Recently, representatives at the UCI Women’s Teams seminar held in Siena discussed the new changes after the inaugural edition of the Strade Bianche event. The new WorldTour … [Read more...]

2014 Amgen Tour of California Stages and Teams

LOS ANGELES, May 09, 2014 - Stages of the 2014 Tour of California that starts on Sunday in Sacramento and ends on Sunday, May 18 in Thousand Oaks: Stage 1: 120 miles (193.1 km) Starting and finishing in Sacramento Stage 2: 12.5 miles (20.1 km) Individual time trial in Folsom Stage 3: 108.5 miles (174.5 km) From San Jose to Mount Diablo State Park Stage 4: 102.6 miles 9165.1 … [Read more...]

The 2013 Tour de France Teams And Their Objectives

by Justin DAVIS PARIS, June 28, 2013 - The 22 teams of the Tour de France and their key objectives in the June 29-July 21 race: AG2R-La Mondiale (FRA) Vincent Lavenu's team will base its hopes mainly around climber/all-rounder Jean-Christophe Peraud, although challenging the likes of Chris Froome (Sky) or Alberto Contador (Saxo) for the yellow jersey could be a step too far … [Read more...]

Sixteen Teams Selected To Race In The 2012 Amgen Tour of California

World Class Field Assembled for America’s Premier Cycling Race Set for May LOS ANGELES (March 13, 2012) – Race organizers have named the 16 teams, including some of the world’s best international and domestic squads, to compete in the 2012 Amgen Tour of California, which will take place May 13 to 20. Comprised of United Cycling International (UCI) Pro, Pro Continental and Continental … [Read more...]

2011 Tour de France Team Rosters

Here is the provisional list of teams competing in this year's Tour de France which starts on Saturday. The make-up of some of the teams is liable to change ahead of the publication of the final list of riders on Friday. Movistar for one have yet to announce a replacement for Juan Mauricio Soler, the Colombian cyclist who was seriously injured in this month's Tour of Switzerland. Saxo … [Read more...]

Giro d’Italia – Teams and Main Rider List

Italy's Stefano Garzelli, winner in 2000, will be wearing the number one jersey in the Giro which will start May 7 Turin, the organization of the Giro said Thursday . The outgoing winner, Italian Ivan Basso has decided to not defend his 2010 crown. The 2010 Giro brings together 23 teams. The main contenders from the list released Thursday by the organizers: Acqua e Sapone: … [Read more...]

Flèche Wallonne – Teams and Riders

A group of 199 riders was registered on Tuesday in Charleroi on the eve of the Flèche Wallonne race. The main riders at the start will be: BMC: 1. Van Avermaet (BEL), 5. Moinard (FRA), 7. Santaromita (ITA), 8. Tschopp (SUI) Katusha: 11. Rodriguez (ESP), 12. Di Luca (ITA), 13. S. Ivanov (RUS), 14. Kolobnev (RUS), 15. Moreno (ESP), 16. Trofimov (RUS) Saxo Bank: 21. Contador … [Read more...]

Tour of Lombardy – A Peloton Of 196 Riders Ready To Roll

A group of 196 riders are registered for the Tour of Lombardy. The Tour of Lombardy is the last major classic of the cycling season for 2010. The main contenders (with bib numbers): Omega Pharma: 1. Gilbert (BEL), 2. Bakelants (BEL), 3. Brandt (BEL), 4. Kaisen (BEL), 5. Lloyd (AUS), 6. Van Goolen (BEL), 7. Scheirlinckx (BEL), 8. Van Avermaet (BEL) Acqua e Sapone 11. Paolini … [Read more...]

French Teams Hint At Tour Fireworks On Bastille Day

SAINT-JEAN-DE-MAURIENNE, France, July 13, 2010 - For some French teams on the Tour de France, it has been a comparatively disastrous campaign so far. But at the halfway stage and on the national holiday of Bastille Day, the likes of Cofidis, Francaise des Jeux and Bbox-Bouygues have the perfect chance to make amends. After two hard days in the high mountains trimmed the yellow jersey … [Read more...]