USA Cycling announces winners of the 2011 “CLUB OF THE YEAR” AWARDS

Colorado Springs, Colo. (Dec. 16, 2011) -- USA Cycling is excited to announce the recipients of its 2011 “Club of the Year” awards. In addition to being recognized for outstanding programs, the ten winning clubs will also receive complimentary renewal fees in 2012. Winning clubs were chosen for exhibiting excellence in several areas including race promotion, membership composition, … [Read more...]

Tour de France Stage Winners/Leaders

A list of the stage winners/race leaders during the 98th edition of the Tour de France which ended on Sunday: Stage 1: Passage du Gois to Mont des Alouettes 191.5 km Philippe Gilbert (BEL/OLO)/Philippe Gilbert (BEL/OLO) Stage 2: July 3 - Les Essarts to Les Essarts 23 km (team time trial) Garmin-Cervelo (USA/GRM)/Thor Hushovd (NOR/GRM) Stage 3: July 4 - Olonne-sur-Mer to … [Read more...]

Spanish PM Praises ‘Tenacity’ of Tour Winner Contador

MADRID - Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero praised Tour de France winner Alberto Contador as an example of "tenacity and hard work" on Monday at a reception for the cyclist at his official residence. "I want to thank you for always having defended with pride the colors of our flag. You are an example of hard work and tenacity and of how to behave and compete in sports," he said, … [Read more...]

Tour de France Stage Winners, Yellow Jersey Winner

PARIS) - A list of stage winners and yellow jersey wearers from the 97th edition of the Tour de France, which ended with victory for Alberto Contador here on Sunday: Prologue: Fabian Cancellara (SUI)/Fabian Cancellara (SUI) Stage 1: Alessandro Petacchi (ITA)/Fabian Cancellara (SUI) Stage 2: Sylvain Chavanel (ITA)/Sylvain Chavanel (ITA) Stage 3: Thor Hushovd (NGR)/Fabian … [Read more...]